EXCLUSIVE Interview With MAKING THE BAND’S DeAngelo Redman

Born and raised in Washington, DC, DeAngelo found his love for music at the age of five. He attended the famed Duke Ellington School of the Performing Arts, before graduating from Northwestern High School in Hyattsville, Maryland. DeAngelo went on to further his education at Morgan State University in Baltimore, Maryland. He currently lives in Washington, DC with his family, and has one son, DeAngelo, Jr. Anybody who watched Making The Band can’t deny DeAngelo’s AMAZING singing abilities.

Q&A With DeAngelo Redman

With JusVenus

 

I reached out to DeAngelo Redman and i was so excited to get this experience cause i love Mr. Redman and the fact that he’s a fellow VIRGO makes it even better…lol

 

 

 

JusVenus: SINCE MAKING THE BAND WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN WORKING ON?

DeAngelo: Since making the band I have been on a hellava Journey. I’ve been signed to a couple of labels, both major and independent. I’ve been performing, working and goin crazy at times…just joking. 
 
Jusvenus: WHAT WOULD YOU SAY IS YOUR BIGGEST INSPIRATION WHILE YOUR OUT THERE GRINDING? 

DeAngelo: My biggest inspiration besides my family is the people who tweet and face book me saying that they’re still riding with me. When I’m out and folks come up to me asking for pictures telling me how they believe in me and wanna see mesucceed. That is my inspiration. I feel that I have to make it happen for them. 
 
Jusvenus: WHAT PROJECTS ARE YOU WORKING ON NOW? ANY COLLABS? 

DeAngelo: Well I just released my first official single called  “Hurricane” produced by my homie Godfather of Best Kept Secrets. Its one of the best songs I’ve ever recorded or written. I also have a long over due mixtape “No More Dull Moments” that I’ll be releasing this Month. I’m also in the Studio working on an album. It’s a few features that are actually already completed. Its a few politics that have to get worked out, but they’re Blazing. 
 
Jusvenus: WHAT IS THE BEST ADVICE YOU EVER RECIEVED? 

DeAngelo: The best advice that I’ve ever received is to know that God is not a man that he shall lay. That means so many different things to me. Another one is “No Weapon Formed against me shall Prosper” 
 
Jusvenus: WHAT DID YOUR FAMILY DO TO ENCOURAGE YOU? 

DeAngelo: My family has always been supportive. They did what they’ve always done. They just make sure I know that I have a strong foundation and that they are supporting me in whatever I decide to do. 
 
Jusvenus: WHAT EMBARRASSING SONGS WOULD I FIND ON YOUR ITUNES? 

DeAngelo: I would have to say “Journey” but that’s only if my Mom or Grandmother listens to it. Go check it out and see what I’m talking about. 

Sidenote: I LOVE JOURNEY!!!!
 

Jusvenus: IF YOU COULD DABBLE IN ANOTHER GENRE OF MUSIC, WHAT WOULD IT BE? 

DeAngelo: I would love to do a Rock album. I want to play around with a lot of different music genres. 

Jusvenus: BESIDES YOU IS THERE ANYBODY ELSE IN YOUR FAMILY WHO IS AN ENTERTAINER? 

DeAngelo: I’m the only one who is an entertainer so far. I have a lot of talented kids growing up in my family now, that’s sure to be famous. 
 
Jusvenus:  WHAT WAS IT LIKE BEING ON MAKING THE BAND? 

DeAngelo: It was one of the best moments in my life. I can’t put in words how much that time meant to me, it was an experience that I’ll always pay homage too. That whole situation was a major stepping-stone in my career. 
 

Jusvenus: WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO TO LIVE BY? 

DeAngelo: The motto I live by is simple and that is to simply LIVE. Don’t hold back, go for what you want and make happen what you need and want to happen in your life. 
 
Jusvenus: WHAT HAS BEEN THE BIGGEST MOMENT IN YOUR CAREER THUS FAR? 

DeAngelo: The biggest moment right now at this moment in my life is releasing my new project “No

More Dull Moments”. It’s been a long time coming. 
 
Jusvenus: WHAT SETS YOU APART FROM SAY TREY SONGZ, OMARION, ETC.? 

DeAngelo: I can name a whole list of things that sets me apart. Instead, go visit: www.DeAngeloRedman.com and tell me the differences you pick up. 
 
Sidenote: I’ll just say this i can listen to your voice and whatever your singing about i can hear and feel the emotion.

Jusvenus: DO YOU HAVE ANY OTHER HIDDEN TALENTS? 

DeAngelo: I’m a Comedian on the low (smile) 
 
Jusvenus: HOW CAN YOUR FANS GET AHOLD OF YOU? 

DeAngelo: My supporters can hit me up on twitter  @DeAngeloRedman
 
Jusvenus:  WHAT ELSE CAN WE EXPECT FROM YOU IN THE FUTURE? 

DeAngelo: Greatness 
 

God Bless You All! 

 

MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW DeAngelo ON TWITTER AND LOOK OUR FOR HIS NEW SINGLE & MIXTAPE COMING SOON!!!!