EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH STL RAPPER LUNEE B!!!!

K.L.O.S.E.D CIRCLE’S FIRST LADY

LUNEE B!!!

 

 

LUNEE B IS A FEMALE ARTIST FROM ST. LOUIS..IN A CIRCLE WITH

ALL MEN SHE STILL HOLDS HER OWN WITH HER

WITTY LYRICS AND UNIQUE STYLE SHE IS READY

TO DOMINATE THE RAP SCENE!!!!

 

TAKE NOTES!!!!!

JusVenus:  First of all tell me how it feels to be the only form of estrogen in the KC Family?

Lunee B: Since I’m used to being around a lot of men, it’s not abnormal for me it’s cool & I love them all.
 
JusVenus:  How did you meet Aye Verb and the rest of the team?

Lunee B: That’s easy Verb use to be a stripper so we’d pay him for parties lol just playing I originally met Verb in 04 way before the battle scene like 06/07 he heard me on a local mixtape here & contacted me on myspace (lol) about it during the time he was doing “Word War” & that was that In 09 once again, myspace lol, he asked me what I was doing musically & at the time I was busy working on a mixtape with an E. Stl artist Mz.Teshe called “The Best Of Both Sides” & he wanted to hear it maybe host it from there he asked us both if we wanted to be down with K.l.o.s.e.d Circle as far as the rest of the fam Yung Ill, Rello, Dutch Jackson, & J Huggans I met them all through Aye Verb himself.
 
JusVenus:  What obstacles did you have to overcome to make it to where you are at now?

Lunee B: Hmmm There’s definitely obstacles in everyday life that I’ve been overcoming & overcame I don’t wanna get too deep into that just yet but lets just say the struggle is my story/obstacles in so many aspects.
 
JusVenus:  Do you have any regrets in pursuing a career in rap?

Lunee B: Not at all, I’ve been doing this for a while and I’ve always loved it so, no regrets anything that would be considered a mistake you learn, grow, & move on. I’ve probably made a couple of mistakes  but they’re necessary for growth.
 
JusVenus:  Where did you get the name Lunee B?

Lunee B: Whomp Whomp SWOOOOO WOOOOO! Looney block what you thought? lol I’m PLAYING, IM PLAYING I am not in nobodys gang!!!!!!! It’s very simple, some of my friends would call me “looney” others would call me “Byrd” so I just decided to change the spelling of looney to “Lunee” & add the B. I could never decide between the two so that’s how I came up with my name.
 
JusVenus:  Freestlye or written?

Lunee B: Cmon now Venus lol I’m an artist.
 
JusVenus:  What song on your ipod are you embarrassed of?

Lunee B: None I don’t get embarrassed by anything I listen to.
 
JusVenus:  The rap stage is male dominated at this point why do you think we are not acknowledging the females as much as the men? 
 
Lunee B: I’m not sure, if I had to guess, i would think that it’s the same as anything else there’s a visual in everything that has anything to do with women modeling, acting, singing, down to rap you can’t even go into an interview without a look these days that’s just what it is so I believe that plays a huge part & not only that but what we’re doing as well plays a big part it’s harder for us in most cases but of course the men would say it’s easier so overall being marketable is always the first thing in most cases.
 
JusVenus:  Besides the mixtapes is there anything else your working on?

Lunee B: I’m always working on Something even if it’s not music so we’ll just have to see…*smiles*
 
JusVenus:  Can we expect to see you in the URL BATTLE ARENA soon?

Lunee B: This question drives me nuts lol, just because Verb battles,Yung Ill, & now J Huggans everybody asks me this like I’m into battling like that, and the answer is “NO” lol I enjoy watching them but that’s not really what I do but if I ever decide to do it, I will and I’ll be great at it lol.
 
JusVenus:  Dream collab? Why?

Lunee B: My dream collab was “Michael Jackson” (r.i.p) omg I love Mike, & I believe everybody did his imagination was out of there & I love the fact that he was so passionate about his craft he was an Icon & dope at what he did..! as of now there’s so many ppl that I have been inspired by mainly from back in the day music back then had a lot of soul and everything they did felt real even if it wasnt as of now I’d really have to put some thought into a dream collab because honestly I havent put too much thought into that since Mike passed but there’s many artists I love & would love to work with.
 
JusVenus: What do you feel are your major strengths?

Lunee B:  I’m extremely versatile.
 
JusVenus:  How would you describe your talent to an audience who has never heard anything from you before?

Lunee B:  I’m like everybody’s favorite food, you know how good it is every time you take a bite into your favorite food/desert lol like that I’m dope & one day I’ll be one of the greats! Watch and mark that! lol I don’t just say that I actually mean it.
 
JusVenus:  As a child growing up we are surrounded by music what did you listen to growing up? And how does that differ from what you listen to now?

Lunee B: I listened to a lot of different music from gospel to hip hop a little bit of jazz of course RnB I would always try to write based off what I was listening to at the time…I can say the music has changed drastically since then so it’s definitely a difference in it all but I still listen to all of the same genres.

JusVenus:  Let the people know how they can get in touch with you..

Lunee B: Always on twitter/luneeb, facebook Lunee Spunky Lunster B, Myspace Lunee B, K.l.o.s.e.dCircle@gmail.com

JusVenus:  As an artist how would you define the word SUCCESS?

Lunee B: Success is life changing, it’s not a look or a trend, my succes will come when music is no longer a dream but a reality not just signed but able to sign paris if I wanted to lol gosh Venus! More like an accomplished plan/goal.

ALSO MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW KLOSED CIRCLE ENT. ON TWITTER @KLOSEDCIRCLEENT

CHECK OUT “CANNON” BY LUNEE B!!!!!!!

>>>>>> <<<<<<