AMBASSADOR WAY ENTERTAINMENT ARTIST G’RON

IN DEPTH INTERVIEW WITH AWE ARTIST G’RON

JV:  How would you describe your music for the public audience if they have never seen you before?

G’RON: ITS HARD TO GIVE ME A STYLE. I HAVE MANY STYLES; FROM CRUNK PARTY RECORDS, TO LAID BACK MAKING LOVE RECORDS. I CAN SAY U WILL NEVER GET THE SAME THING FROM ME. I THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX AND PUT MY PERSONALITY INTO MY MUSIC.

JV:  Give us a little background on G’RON the artist.

G’RON: I WAS BORN RIGHT OUTSIDE OF CHICAGO IN A CITY NAMED ROCKFORD. RAISED IN BOTH ROCKFORD AND HOUSTON. ALWAYS LOVED MUSIC, IM A FAN OF MUSIC NOT JUST HIP HOP.

JV:  Explain to us the story behind your name G’RON.

G’RON: MY DAD’s NAME IS RON TOO. SO IM A JR, MY NAME WAS LIL RON. I WAS BAD AS HELL GROWING UP SO THE OG’s STARTED CALLING ME G INSTEAD OF LITTLE.

JV:  What is the one producer that you have yet to work with that you would like to work with?

G’RON: MAN I HAVE A GREAT PRODUCER I WORK WITH RIGHT NOW BY THE NAME OF RELL, BUT I WOULD LOVE TO WORK WITH KANYE WEST & DR. DRE.

JV:  Let’s rewind time back to when you were 18 years old, what were you doing around this time?

G’RON: WHEN I WAS 18 I WAS IN THE STREETS CAUSING HAVOC. PROBABLY JUST GETTING OUT OF JAIL

JV:  Explain to us how you got involved with Brian Angel and AWE?

G’RON: BRIAN IS MY BIG BROTHER. I KNEW HIM BEFORE DAY26 AND MAKING THE BAND. WE STARTED AWE TOGETHER. THAT’S MY FAMILY FOR LIFE, SO I RIDE WITH HIM.

JV:  A lot of rappers come out with real and raw lyrics and then when they get signed or endorsed they tend to go commercial. Tell us what we can expect from G’RON?

G’RON: ONCE U GET THAT CHECK YOU HAVE TO DO WHAT THEM WHITE PPL SAY LOL. THAT’S WHY MOST PPL SOUNDS CHANGE, IT’S REALLY FOR THE BETTER IN MY EYES BECAUSE YOU GET IN THIS GAME TO MAKE A IMPACT WORLD WIDE AND GANGSTA GRIMMY SHIT AIN’T GONE CUT IT. SO YEA THAT MIGHT SLIGHTLY CHANGE WHEN I SIGN THAT PAPPER WORK BUT I PROMISE IT WILL STILL BE GREAT MUSIC.

JV:  What’s the significance of some of your tattoos?

G’RON: ALMOST ALL OF MY TATTOOS ARE RIP TATTS. MOST OF MY CHILDHOOD FRIENDS ARE DEAD DUE TO THE STREET LIFE. THAT’S Y I STARTED RAPPING.

JV: So the ladies (me included) want to know if G’RON is single?

G’RON: LMAO… I PLEAD THE 5th.

JV:  What is your thought process when going in to make a record?

G’RON: I JUST PUT THE BEAT ON AND HIT RECORD AND START RAPPING. I DON’T WRITE LYRICS DOWN ANYMORE.  I DO THE HOOK FIRST, I LET THE BEAT TALK TO ME AND I VIBE OUT TO FIND OUT WHAT SUBJECT I WANT TO TALK ABOUT. LAY THE HOOK, THEN THE VERSES.

JV:  I’m a big fan of Real Hip Hop and I loved all the Cameos in your Monkey Business video. Is this video setting the tone of what your debut album “The long walk home”?

G’RON: YES.  I WANTED TO BRING A COUPLE OF MY INDUSTRY FRIENDS AND HAVE THEM SHOW HOW I AM GOING TO CONNECT ALOT OF PEICES IN HIP HOP.

JV: When can we expect to see you tour?

G’RON: IM WORKING ON JOINING A COUPLE OF TOURS RIGHT NOW. BUT I WILL BE ON TOUR WITH MY BROTHER BRIAN ANGEL FOR SURE REAL SOON.

JV:  How can your fans keep in touch with you? TWITTER, YOUTUBE, FB

TWITTER: @TheRealGRON

FACEBOOK: Gron DeathB4 Dishonor 

YOUTUBE: GRonTV