SPOTLIGHT ON CRYSTAL NICOLE

When I think of an artist who TRULY puts their heart and soul into their lyrics and their craft as a whole, I think of Crystal Nicole

CN3

Venus: First I want to know how have you been? What are you working on?
 
Crystal: I’ve been great!!! Thanks so much for asking.  I’ve been pretty focused on my album lately.  I still write for other artist of course but my focus has been Crystal Nicole 😉
 
Venus: How have things been or changed since you left SO SO DEF?
Crystal: well, actually I’m signed to Jermaine Dupri’s publishing company as a writer So I’ve never been signed to SOSO.  I’m still signed as a writer.
 
Venus: How did you become involved in the type of music you perform now?
 
Crystal: Soul music has always been in my roots. I grew up listening to Stevie Wonder, Smokie Robinson, Whitney Houston etc so I come from that type of background when music use to speak to the soul.
 
Venus: I love your song Sundown it makes me want to be in love, what is the inspiration or the story behind this song?
 
Crystal: Aww lol well I’m glad to hear that! Sundown was inspired by 2 very important people in my life. My Husband and Jesus 😉 I wrote it with them both in mind and just thinking about unconditional love. And how I would lay down my life for that kinda love. 

If you haven’t already, check out Crystal Nicole’s song Sundown….Simply AMAZING

 
Venus: If you had the opportunity to change something about the music industry what would it be?
 
Crystal: Wow, I’ve never been asked that before 😉 if I could change one thing about the music industry today it would be the content of the music. Less fantasy, more reality.
 
Venus: Have you performed outside of the USA before? If so how do the live shows differ?
 
Crystal: Not yet! But I can’t wait for that opportunity !!
 
Venus: Have you ever had to deal with “negative publicity” or “pushy media” people? If so, how do you handle it?
 
Crystal: Hmm, not really. The most I’ve had to deal with was people trying to get me to give some dirt on some of the artist I’ve worked with.  And honestly, I don’t have any.. Lol so I just tell the truth 😉
 
cn1
Venus: If you had to think of a slogan that could leave a positive impact for everyone, what would it be?
 
Crystal: Everything has a season, a rose can’t be envious or jealous of a tulip during its season, just continue to plant your seeds, and you harvest will come! 
 
Venus: As an artist, is there anything special you hope to be able to accomplish?
 
Crystal: wow, for me.. I just want my music to connect with people on a deeper level and help them to learn to love themselves and others. Basically, I wanna change the world one song at a time. Lol 😉

CHECK OUT http://www.CrystalNicoleUniverse.com For all things C.N

Follow her on twitter @1CrystalNicole